About IT Services


IT Services provides and supports all computer and communications hardware and software systems across campus for administrative and academic use by faculty, staff, and students.  Its key functions fall into four categories:

  1. Infrastructure (local and wide area networks, servers, phone system, CATV system)
  2. Administrative Computing (ERP system, portal, programming and application support)
  3. Academic Computing (classroom technology, LMS, technologies for teaching and learning)
  4. Help Desk (user support, computer purchasing, installation and repair)

Location & Hours

Located in the lower level of Central Hall / Douwstra Auditorium in Rooms 4, 5, 6 and 8

Open Monday – Friday; 8 am – 5 pm (8-4:30 in the summer)

Contact us by email or at 641-628-7010

ITS Mission Statement

As a strategic partner supporting Central College’s educational vision, the friendly experts in Information Technology Services will:

  • Enhance learning and productivity in the college community through proven and innovative technology solutions and support services
  • Provide reliable and secure communication systems
  • Seek to balance day-to-day duties with an eye to the future, monitoring technology trends and anticipating campus needs

ITS Staff Members

Deb Bruxvoort

Chief Information Officer
bruxvoortd@central.edu
641-628-7671

Zach Craig

Help Desk Technician
craigz@central.edu
641-628-7673

Brian Glick

Network Technician
glickb@central.edu
641-628-7674

Dusty Green

Systems Administrator
greend@central.edu
641-628-7691

Hobert Howe

Database Admin/Senior Applications Developer
howeh@central.edu
641-628-7621

Steve Read

Senior Web Developer
reads@central.edu
641-628-7658

Deb Rooda

Help Desk Analyst
roodad@central.edu
641-628-7635

Jesse Roose

Help Desk Specialist
roosej@central.edu
641-628-7011

Carol Van Weelden

Senior Systems Analyst
vanweeldenc@central.edu
641-628-7619

Sandy Verhoef

Director of Computer Support Services
verhoefs@central.edu
641-628-7692

Lee Weers

Director of ITS Infrastructure
weersl@central.edu
641-628-7675

Edited: 11/2/2018