3-year Academic Calendar

 

First semester Day 2017-18 2018-19 2019-20
New students arrive/Welcome Week Begins Sat 19-Aug 18-Aug 24-Aug
Returning Students arrive Mon 21-Aug 20-Aug 26-Aug
First Day of Classes Wed 23-Aug 22-Aug 28-Aug
Labor Day (no classes) Mon 4-Sep 3-Sep 2-Sep
Fall Break Thurs/Fri  11-12 Oct
Fall Break Mon/Tues  9-10 Oct  14-15 Oct
Classes Resume Mon  15-Oct
Classes Resume Wed  11-Oct  16-Oct
Thanksgiving Recess Wed/Fri 23-24 Nov 21-23 Nov 27-29 Nov
Classes Resume Mon 27-Nov 26-Nov 2-Dec
Last Day of Classes Fri 8-Dec 7-Dec 13-Dec
Exam Week  (w/ Monday study day) Mon-Thurs. 11-14 Dec 10-13-Dec 16-19-Dec
Last Day of Semester Thurs 14-Dec 13-Dec 19-Dec
Second Semester Day 2017-18 2018-19 2019-20
New Students Arrive Sat 13-Jan 12-Jan 18-Jan
Returning Students Arrive Sun 14-Jan 13-Jan 19-Jan
First Day of Classes Mon 15-Jan 14-Jan 20-Jan
Spring Break M-F  16-20 Mar
Spring Break (two weeks) M-F  5-16 Mar 11-22 Mar
Classes Resume Mon 19-Mar 25-Mar 23-Mar
Easter Break (Good Friday) Fri 30-Mar 19-Apr 10-Apr
Easter Travel day Mon 2-Apr 22-Apr 13-Apr
Classes Resume Tues 3-Apr 23-Apr 14-Apr
Service Day Tues 10-Apr TBA TBA
Last Day of Classes Fri 11-May 10-May 8-May
Exam Week (w/ Monday study day) Mon-Thurs 14-17 May 13-16 May 11-14 May
Last Day of Semester Thurs 17-May 16-May 15-May
Baccalaureate/Commencement Sat 19-May 18-May 16-May
Summer 10-week classes begin Tues 4-Jun 3-Jun 1-Jun
Summer UB Classes Begin Mon TBA TBA TBA
Summer UB Classes End Fri
Summer 10-week classes end Fri 10-Aug 9-Aug 7-Aug