Important Deadlines

Fall 2018

Date

Graduation Applications due for August 2019 graduates Friday 3-Aug
First Day of Classes Wednesday 22-Aug
Last Day to drop/ or add a class (including internships, directed/independent study, practicum) Friday 31-Aug
Labor Day (no classes) Monday 3-Sep
Fall Break Begins Thursday 11-Oct
Classes Resume Monday 15-Oct
Midterm Grades Due (Noon) Friday 12-Oct
Spring 2018 Advising/Registration Begins Wednesday/Monday 17-Oct./29-Oct
Last day to withdraw from a course Friday 9-Nov
Thanksgiving Break Begins Wednesday 21-Nov
Classes Resume Monday 26-Nov
Graduation Applications due for December 2019 graduates Monday 26-Nov
Last Day of Classes Friday 7-Dec
Exam Week  (w/ Monday study day) Mon-Thurs. 10-13-Dec
Fall Grades due (Noon) Tuesday 18-Dec

Spring 2019

Date

First Day of Classes Monday 14-Jan
Last Day to drop/ or add a class (including internships, directed/independent study, practicum) Friday 25-Jan
Spring Break Begins (5:00 p.m.) Friday 8-Mar
Classes Resume Monday 25-Mar
Fall 2019 Advising/Registration Begins Monday 25-Mar
Easter Break Fri-Mon 19-22-Apr
Classes Resume Tuesday 23-Apr
Last day withdraw from a course Friday 12-Apr
Graduation Applications due for May 2020 graduates Friday 3-May
Last Day of Classes Friday 10-May
Last day to add summer 2019 internship, independent or directed study Friday 10-May
Exam Week (w/ Monday study day) Mon-Thurs 13-16-May
Senior grades due (noon) Friday 17-May
Baccalaureate/Commencement Saturday 18-May
Final grades due (noon) Tuesday 21-May
Summer 2019 10-wk classes begin Monday 3-June
Last day to add/drop summer 2019 10-wk class Friday/Friday 7-June/14-June
Summer 2019 on-campus 5-wk classes begin Monday 3- June
Last day to withdraw from Summer 10-wk classes Friday 19-July
Summer 2019 on-campus 10-wk classes end Friday 9-Aug