3-Year Academic Calendar

Fall semester Day  2022-23 2023-24 2024-25
New students arrive/Welcome Week Begins Sat 20-Aug 19-Aug 17-Aug
Returning Students arrive Mon 22-Aug 21-Aug 19-Aug
First Day of Classes Wed 24-Aug 23-Aug 21-Aug
Labor Day (no classes) Mon 5-Sep 4-Sep 2-Sep
Last day to add/drop a class Fri 2-Sep 1-Sep 30-Aug
Fall Break (Mon/Tues) Mon/Tues 17-18 Oct 16-17 Oct 14-15 Oct
Classes Resume (Mon/Tues) Wed 19-Oct 18-Oct 16-Oct
Service Day Tues 4-Oct 3-Oct 1-Oct
Last Day to withdraw from a class (W grade) Fri 11-Nov 10-Nov 8-Nov
Thanksgiving Recess Wed- Fri 23-25 Nov 22-24 Nov 27-29 Nov
Classes Resume Mon 28-Nov 27-Nov 2-Dec
Last Day of Classes Fri 9-Dec 8-Dec 6-Dec
Exam Week (w/ Mon. study day) Mon-Thurs. 12-15 Dec 11-14 Dec 9-12 Dec
Last Day of Semester Thurs 15-Dec 14-Dec 12-Dec
Spring Semester Day 2022-23 2023-24 2024-25
New Students Arrive Sat 14-Jan 13-Jan 11-Jan
Returning Students Arrive Sun 15-Jan 14-Jan 12-Jan
First Day of Classes Mon 16-Jan 15-Jan 13-Jan
MLK Day- Alternate Day of Learning 16-Jan 15-Jan 20-Jan
Last day to add/drop a class Fri 27-Jan 26-Jan 24-Jan
Spring Break (one week) M-F 13-17 Mar 11-15 Mar 10-14 Mar
Classes Resume Mon 20-Mar 18-Mar 17-Mar
Easter Break (Good Friday) Fri 7-Apr 29-Mar 18-Apr
Easter Travel day Mon 10-Apr 1-Apr 21-Apr
Classes Resume Tues 11-Apr 2-Apr 22-Apr
Last Day to withdraw from a class (W grade) Fri 7-Apr 5-Apr 4-Apr
Undergraduate Research Day Wed TBD TBD TBD
Last Day of Classes Fri 5-May 3-May 2-May
Exam Week (w/ Mon. study day) Mon-Thurs 8-11 May 6-9 May 5-8 May
Last Day of Semester Thurs 11-May 9-May 8-May
Commencement Sat 13-May 11-May 10-May
Summer 23/SU 24/SU 25/SU
5-week Summer classes begin Tues 30-May 28-May 27-May
5-week classes: last day to add/drop a class Wed 2-Jun 31-May 30-May
5-week classes: last day to withdraw (W grade) Wed 21-Jun 19-Jun 20-Jun
5-week classes end Fri 30-Jun 28-Jun 27-Jun
10-week Summer classes begin Tues 30-May 28-May 27-May
10-week classes: last day to add/drop a class Wed 7-Jun 5-Jun 4-Jun
10-week: last day to withdraw (W grade) Wed 14-Jul 10-Jul 9-Jul
10-week classes end Fri 4-Aug 2-Aug 1-Aug
Summer UB Classes Begin Mon TBA TBA TBA
Summer UB Classes End Fri